Soziale Arbeit 1
Department of Building, Energy & Society

Social Work

 

This course offers application-oriented modules on the topics of international and intercultural social work, social work with people in precarious circumstances and social policy, social economy and social management. You can also compile your own module according to your interests. Your research project forms the core of your course.

What you will learn:

Introductory phase

Intercultural social work

Social (work) research

Social policy, economy and management

Methods

Social work with people in precarious circumstances

Did you know, …

… that during the introductory phase, we pay particular attention to your special educational and professional profile?

Individualisation is a priority in both the professional field of social work and in our course. We recognise the fact that our students have acquired different specialisations during their previous education and professions but at the end of their study, they all have a widely accepted level of knowledge which will considerably improve their chances on the employment market.

Did you know, …

… that you can always draw on the critical and reflective concept of social work, despite the diversity of the individual subjects?

Social workers are required to find solutions together with their clients in a diverse range of conflict areas. The course takes account of the diversity of the various fields of work involved as well as the need to access recognised theory in practical settings.

Did you know, …

… that you can work on ‘your’ research project?

We will support you in formulating a research question, developing a suitable study design, conducting your own research and compiling a master thesis which you can still be proud of many years later.

Did you know, …

… that you can advance your knowledge in one of three modules with different focal points?

We offer three modules: ‘International and Intercultural Social Work’, ‘Social Policy, Social Economy and Social Management’ and ‘Social Work with People in Precarious Circumstances’. You can also compile your own personal module as part of an independent course of studies (‘Studium Irregulare’).

Did you know, …

… that you can spend a semester studying abroad?

Studying at a foreign university means getting to know another way of living and changing your everyday habits. We can advise you on which course abroad would suit you best and help you successfully complete your course.

Did you know, …

… that your course includes two excursions?

During the course of the excursions, you can explore new lifeworlds and then reflect on your experiences and discoveries with your course colleagues.

Did you know, …

… that the August Aichhorn Institute for Social Work is one of the leading teaching and research institutions?

August Aichhorn (1879 - 1949) was one of the main founders of scientific social work. He was a great organiser and even in the most difficult of times, was always on hand to support his clients. His influence, political attitudes and personality shaped practice, teaching and research.

Soziale Arbeit 1
Department Bauen, Energie & Gesellschaft

Soziale Arbeit

 

Das Masterstudium bietet anwendungsorientierte Module zu den Themen „Internationale und interkulturelle Sozialarbeit“, „Sozialarbeit mit Menschen in prekären Lebenslagen und -welten“ oder „Sozialpolitik, Sozialwirtschaft und Sozialmanagement“. Je nach Interesse, können Sie sich auch Ihr persönliches Modul zusammenstellen. Ein Herzstück des Studiums ist Ihr Forschungsprojekt.

Das erwartet Sie im Studium:

Wussten Sie, …

… dass in der Studieneingangsphase auf Ihr spezielles Ausbildungs- und Berufsprofil eingegangen wird?

Individualisierung wird sowohl im Berufsfeld „Sozialarbeit“ als auch in der Ausbildung groß geschrieben. Wir tragen der Tatsache Rechnung, dass unsere Studierenden in ihrer vorangegangenen Ausbildung und in ihrem Beruf zwar sehr unterschiedliche Schwerpunkte vorweisen, aber am Ende ihres Studiums über ein allgemein anerkanntes Wissen verfügen, das Ihre Chancen am Arbeitsmarkt erheblich verbessert.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie sich bei aller Diversität der einzelnen Gegenstände stets am Konzept einer kritisch-reflexiven Sozialarbeit orientieren können?

SozialarbeiterInnen werden in vielen, sehr unterschiedlichen Konfliktfeldern gebraucht, um gemeinsam mit ihren Klientinnen und Klienten Lösungen zu finden. Im Studium wird sowohl auf die Diversität der Berufsfelder Bezug genommen als auch auf das Erfordernis, auf in der Praxis anerkannte Theorie zurückgreifen zu können.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie an „Ihrem“ Forschungsprojekt arbeiten können?

Wir begleiten Sie bei der Formulierung einer wissenschaftlichen Fragestellung, bei der Entwicklung eines entsprechenden Untersuchungsdesigns, bei der Forschung selbst und der Verfassung einer Masterarbeit, auf die Sie noch viele Jahre später stolz sein können.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie sich in eines von drei Modulen mit unterschiedlichen Schwerpunkten vertiefen können?

Wir bieten drei Module an: „Internationale und interkulturelle Sozialarbeit“, „Sozialpolitik, Sozialphilosophie und Sozialmanagement“ und „Sozialarbeit mit Menschen in prekären Lebenslagen und -welten“. Sie können aber auch im Sinne eines „Studiums Irregulare“ Ihr persönliches Modul zusammenstellen.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie ein Semester im Ausland studieren können?

An einer Universität im Ausland zu studieren bedeutet für Sie, andere Lebenswelten kennenzulernen und die eigene Alltagspraxis zu verändern. Wir beraten Sie gerne, welche Lehrveranstaltungen Sie im Auslandssemester am besten belegen, um Ihr Studium erfolgreich abzuschließen.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass im Studium zwei Exkursionen angeboten werden?

Im Zuge der Exkursionen haben Sie die Möglichkeit, fremde Lebenswelten zu erforschen und Ihre Erfahrungen sowie Erkenntnisse gemeinsam mit Ihren Studienkolleginnen und -kollegen zu reflektieren.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass das August-Aichhorn-Institut für Soziale Arbeit zu den führenden Lehr- und Forschungsinstitutionen gehört?

August Aichhorn (1879 - 1949) gehört zu den wichtigsten Begründern der wissenschaftlichen Sozialarbeit. Er war ein großer Organisator und stand auch in schwierigsten Zeiten stets auf der Seite seiner Klientinnen und Klienten. Sein Wirken, seine politische Haltung und seine Persönlichkeit geben die Richtung von Praxis, Lehre und Forschung vor.