Automotive Engineering Project

DRIVES – Development and Research on Innovative Vocational Education Skills

An Erasmus+ Sector Skills Alliance Project

 

BACKGROUND

Technological progress and globalisation are revolutionising the way we live, learn, work and do business. Digital and other key technologies are reshaping the foundations of industry and the wider global economy. This offers tremendous opportunities for innovation, growth and jobs, but it also requires skilled and adaptable individuals who are able to drive and support change.

In order to deliver sector-specific skills solutions, the New Skills Agenda for Europe has launched the Blueprint for Sectorial Cooperation on Skills. The Blueprint is a new framework for strategic cooperation between key stakeholders (e.g. businesses, trade unions, research, education and training institutions, public authorities) in a given economic sector. It will stimulate investment and encourage the strategic use of EU and national funding opportunities. The aim is to develop concrete actions to satisfy short and medium term skills needs to support the overall sectorial strategy.

PROJECT OBJECTIVES

The aim of the project is to implement the Blueprint objectives for the automotive sector, namely the delivery of human capital solutions to supply chain SMEs through the establishment of an Automotive Sector Skills Alliance, covering all levels of the value chain (vehicle production, automotive suppliers and automotive sales and aftermarket services). The key objectives are defined as following:

  1. Assessing and inclusion of existing and proven Skills Frameworks in European countries, modernize them to cope with future automotive trends (using expert analysis companies), and deployment into other countries.
  2. Enabling mutual recognition of awards and certificates between formal and informal automotive education, VET and universities, and across Europe in order to enhance the use and success of government funded mobility programmes such as Erasmus+.
  3. Implementation of a common European automotive skills umbrella and integration of existing skills frameworks (Sector skills council, ECQA, AQUA, SkillMan, Skills Passport, etc.) including pilot trainings.
  4. Deployment of the Apprenticeship Marketplace by enhancing its effectiveness for automotive job seekers. Creation of IT infrastructure to facilitate dissemination of common job requirements, which will be available for job seekers, training providers (namely universities), VET providers and other stakeholders. Promotion of the portal as a labour market place on local, national and European levels.

MAIN DELIVERABLES

The objectives of the project are achieved in a number of concrete deliverables in following areas:

  • Profiles (occupational profiles in ESCO format, Automotive Skills Strategic Roadmap or establishing a pool of skills under defined norms)
  • Recognition (encompassing already used tools such as OASQF – Open Automotive Skills and Quality Framework, ERFA – European Recognition Framework for Automotive or harmonised skills passport for harmonised ERFA)
  • Implementation (Integrated Online Campus or European certificates)
  • Apprenticeship (Understanding theMarketplace and Promoting the apprenticeship marketplace)
  • Evaluation (recommendations on common European standards of automotive job descriptions or actions towards national and European stakeholders)

PROJECT STRUCTURE

Project Coordinator: Technical University Ostrava (TUO), Czech Republic

Project Steering Board: ACEA – chair of the steering board, European Commission – DG GROW, JaguarLandRover, IndustriALL, CLEPA, ETRMA, Stuttgart Region Economic Development Agency, CEFIC, Automotive Council (UK); as associated- Petrochemicals, Europe ZAP (Automotive Industry Association of the Slovak Republic), AIMMAP (PT – Association of Metalurgical and Metalmechanical industries), Grupo ANTOLIN, Município de Mangualde.

Project Members: 24 stakeholders from 11 EU partner countries - Austria (ISCN Graz, TU Graz, FH Joanneum), Belgium (ETRMA, ACEA, CLEPA, Efvet), Czech Republic (VSB-TU Ostrava), Hungary (Budapest University of Technology and Economics), Italy (SPIN 360, Confindustria), Netherlands (U Twente, Symbol Business Improvement), Poland (East Automotive Alliance), Romania (APIA), Spain (SERNAUTO, Mondragon University, AIC, GESTAMP), Portugal (IPV, IDESCOM, Universidade do Minho, Eupportunity) and UK (SEMTA).

Tip:

For more information about the project, please see: www.facebook.com/Project-DRIVES OR www.project-drives.eu/

Automotive-Engineering-Projekt

DRIVES – Development and Research on Innovative Vocational Education Skills

Ein Erasmus+ Sector Skills Alliance Project

 

Hintergrund

Technologischer Fortschritt und Globalisierung revolutionieren die Art, wie wir leben, lernen, arbeiten und Geschäfte machen. Digitale und andere Schlüsseltechnologien verändern die Grundlagen der Industrie und der globalen Wirtschaft. Dies bietet enorme Chancen für Innovation, Wachstum und Arbeitsplätze, erfordert aber auch fähige und anpassungsfähige Personen, die in der Lage sind, Veränderungen voranzutreiben und zu unterstützen.

Um sektorspezifische Kompetenzlösungen zu liefern, hat die neue europäische Kompetenzagenda den Entwurf für eine sektorale Zusammenarbeit bei Qualifikationen auf den Weg gebracht. Der Blueprint ist ein neuer Rahmen für die strategische Zusammenarbeit zwischen Schlüsselakteuren (zum Beispiel Unternehmen, Gewerkschaften, Forschung, Bildungs- und Ausbildungseinrichtungen, Behörden) in einem bestimmten Wirtschaftssektor. Das wird Investitionen stimulieren und die strategische Nutzung von Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten auf EU- und nationaler Ebene fördern. Ziel ist die Entwicklung konkreter Maßnahmen zur Befriedigung kurz- und mittelfristiger Qualifikationsanforderungen zur Unterstützung der sektoralen Gesamtstrategie.

Projektziele

Ziel des EU-Projekts DRIVES ist die Umsetzung der Blueprint-Ziele für den Automobilsektor, insbesondere die Bereitstellung von Human-Capital-Lösungen für KMU in der Beschaffungskette durch die Einrichtung einer Automotive Sector Skills Alliance auf allen Ebenen der Wertschöpfungskette: von Fahrzeugproduktion über Automobilzulieferer und Automobilverkauf bis hin zu Aftermarket-Dienstleistungen.

Die wichtigsten Ziele sind wie folgt definiert:

  1. Bewertung und Einbeziehung bestehender und bewährter Qualifikationsrahmen in europäischen Ländern, Modernisierung dieser Instrumente zur Bewältigung künftiger Automobiltrends (unter Verwendung von Experten-Analyseunternehmen) und Einsatz in anderen Ländern.
  2. Ermöglichung der gegenseitigen Anerkennung von Auszeichnungen und Zertifikaten zwischen formeller und informeller Automobilausbildung, Berufsbildung und Universitäten in ganz Europa, um die Nutzung und den Erfolg staatlich finanzierter Mobilitätsprogramme wie Erasmus+ zu verbessern.
  3. Implementierung eines gemeinsamen europäischen Kompetenzrahmens für Automotive-Kenntnisse und Integration bestehender Qualifikationsrahmen (Sector Skills Council, ECQA, AQUA, SkillMan, Qualifikationspass usw.) einschließlich Pilottrainings.
  4. Einführung des Lehrlingsmarktplatzes für Automotive-Arbeitssuchende. Schaffung einer IT-Infrastruktur zur Erleichterung der Verbreitung gemeinsamer Arbeitsanforderungen, die für Arbeitssuchende, Ausbildungsanbieter (insbesondere Universitäten), Berufsbildungsanbieter und andere Interessengruppen verfügbar sein wird. Förderung des Portals als Arbeitsmarkt auf lokaler, nationaler und europäischer Ebene.

Resultate

Die Ziele des Projekts werden in folgenden Bereichen erreicht:

  • Profile (Berufsprofile im ESCO-Format, Automotive Skills Strategic Roadmap oder Einrichtung eines Kompetenzpools unter definierten Normen)
  • Anerkennung (einschließlich bereits verwendeter Instrumente wie OASQF - Open Automotive Skills und Qualitätsrahmen, ERFA - Europäischer Anerkennungsrahmen für Automotive oder harmonisierter Qualifikationspass für harmonisierte ERFA)
  • Implementierung (Integrierter Online-Campus oder europäische Zertifikate)
  • Ausbildung (den Marktplatz verstehen und den Ausbildungsmarkt fördern)
  • Evaluierung (Empfehlungen zu gemeinsamen europäischen Standards für Automotiv-Stellenbeschreibungen oder Maßnahmen gegenüber nationalen und europäischen Interessengruppen)

Projektstruktur

Projektkoordinator: Technical University Ostrava (TUO), Tschechien

Projektsteuerungsgruppe: ACEA – Vorsitz der Steuerungsgruppe, Europäische Kommission – DG GROW, JaguarLandRover, IndustriALL, CLEPA, ETRMA, Stuttgart Regionale Entwicklungsagentur CEFIC, Automotive Council (UK); unterstützende Partner - Petrochemicals, Europe ZAP (Verband der Automobilindustrie der Slowakischen Republik), AIMMAP (PT – Verband der metallurgischen und metallmechanischen Industrie), Grupo ANTOLIN, Município de Mangualde.

Projektmitglieder: 24 Partner aus 11 Ländern der EU - Österreich (ISCN Graz, TU Graz, FH Joanneum), Belgien (ETRMA, ACEA, CLEPA, Efvet), Tschechien (VSB-TU Ostrava), Ungarn (Budapest University of Technology and Economics), Italien (SPIN 360, Confindustria), Niederlande (U Twente, Symbol Business Improvement), Polen (East Automotive Alliance), Romänien (APIA), Spanien (SERNAUTO, Mondragon University, AIC, GESTAMP), Portugal (IPV, IDESCOM, Universidade do Minho, Eupportunity) und das Vereinte Königreich (SEMTA).

Tipp:

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter: Facebook - www.facebook.com/Project-DRIVES und der Projektwebsite - www.project-drives.eu/