Programme
Department of Management

European Project and Public Management

 

EU networking is opening up new possibilities for Austrian companies – as well as presenting new challenges. Experts with experience in the development, planning and implementation of EU projects are in high demand in the job market. This FH JOANNEUM postgraduate course run in collaboration with the International Business School Austria supplies managers with the essential expertise they need to undertake EU projects.

Did you know, …

… that the second semester includes a trip to Brussels?

Participants on the European Project und Public Management course have the chance to gather experience about international management in the city where all of the key European Union institutions are based.

Did you know, …

… that many of Europe’s leading international management institutes were involved in developing the course?

This enables us to provide high quality further education as well as ensuring that participants receive suitable training to meet the needs of business and industry.

Did you know, …

… that our experts come directly from practice?

They provide participants with insight into their own personal experience as well as helping them build up their own network.

Did you know, …

… that there is a tool which can significantly improve your chances of securing a project?

We will train you in using Logical Framework, a tool which enables objective project evaluation, clear distribution of responsibilities and a clear understanding of the project to facilitate a successful project application.

Did you know, …

… that we have adapted our course to suit your professional activities?

To allow you to combine your professional work with your training in the best way possible, our course only requires 15 weekends of attendance and, where possible, this is arranged to suit the availability of participants in advance. Seminar work and home exams allow us to largely eliminate the need for conventional examination methods.

Did you know, …

… that our Institute has a top-notch success rate when it comes to EU projects and that we can teach you what you need to know?

The research group at the International Management institute has successfully completed over 50 projects over the last few years. A special focus is on projects with a regional impact or international dimension, which support the ongoing development of universities and companies and aid the exploitation of intellectual capital and employability.

Studiengang 11
Department Management

European Project and Public Management

 

Die Vernetzung der EU schafft auch für österreichische Unternehmen neue Möglichkeiten – und damit auch Herausforderungen. Expertinnen und Experten mit Erfahrung in den Bereichen Entwicklung, Planung und Umsetzung von EU-Projekten sind in der Arbeitswelt gefragt. Die FH JOANNEUM bildet im Rahmen des postgradualen Lehrgangs in Kooperation mit der International Business School Austria Managerinnen und Manager mit unverzichtbarem Know-how für EU-Projekte aus.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass im zweiten Semester eine Exkursion nach Brüssel stattfindet?

Die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer von „European Project und Public Management“ haben die Chance, Erfahrungen über internationales Management direkt in der Stadt zu sammeln, in der die wichtigsten Institutionen der Europäischen Union ihren Sitz haben.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass viele leitende Institutionen im internationalen Management Europas an der Konzeptionierung des Lehrganges beteiligt waren?

Das ermöglichte nicht nur die hohe Qualität der Weiterbildung, sondern stellt auch sicher, dass die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer den Ansprüchen der Wirtschaft entsprechend ausgebildet werden. 

Wussten Sie, …

… dass unsere Expertinnen und Experten direkt aus der Branche stammen?

Sie geben den Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern nicht nur einen Einblick in die persönlichen Erfahrungen, sondern sind auch hilfreich, um sich ein Netzwerk aufbauen zu können.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass es ein Tool gibt, das Ihre Chancen zum Projektzuschlag maßgeblich erhöhen wird?

Wir trainieren Sie in der Anwendung des Logical Frameworks, einem Tool, dass eine objektive Projektevaluierung, klare Verteilung von Verantwortlichkeiten und dadurch ein gemeinsames Projektverständnis möglich macht und einen erfolgreichen Projektantrag entstehen lässt.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass wir unsere Lehrveranstaltung didaktisch hervorragend an Ihre Berufstätigkeit angepasst haben?

Um Ihre berufliche Tätigkeit ideal mit Ihrer Ausbildung kombinieren zu können, sieht unser Studienplan insgesamt lediglich 15 Präsenzwochenenden vor, die nach Möglichkeit im Vorhinein auch mit der Verfügbarkeit unserer Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer an diesen Wochenenden abgeklärt werden. Seminararbeiten und „Home exams“ ermöglichen den weitgehenden Verzicht auf konventionelle Prüfungsmethoden.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass unser Institut zur Abwicklung von EU- Projekten Top-Erfolgsquoten vorzuweisen hat und Sie von uns einiges lernen können?

Die Forschungsgruppe am Institut International Management hat in den letzten Jahren über 50 Projekte erfolgreich durchgeführt. Hervorzuheben sind vor allem jene mit regionalwirtschaftlichem Impact oder internationaler Dimension, welche die ständige Weiterentwicklung von Hochschulen und Unternehmen, die Verwertung intellektuellen Kapitals sowie die Arbeitsmarktfähigkeit unterstützen.