Mobile Software Development 10
Department of Applied Computer Sciences

Mobile Software Development

 

The digital transformation creates demand for IT specialists. This Bachelor's degree programme provides you with the knowledge and skills required to become a qualified IT expert. You’ll be taught the essentials of mobile software development, and that twice over: by learning the theory at the university, and through practice with a company. The innovative course is being offered in cooperation with FH CAMPUS 02 and Graz University of Technology.

What you will learn:

Mobile development

Software engineering

Web engineering

Robotics

Business & law

Programming

Languages & soft skills

IT security

Did you know, …

… that we cooperate with FH CAMPUS 02 and TU Graz on this innovative IT programme?

During the first two semesters students will primarily be taught by lecturers from the Faculty of Computer Science at TU Graz: during the first semester lectures are held at FH CAMPUS 02 Graz, and during the second at FH JOANNEUM Graz.

Did you know, …

… that the co-op programme is an ideal way to combine theory and practice?

From the third semester onwards you will have alternating phases of theory and practice: you are only required to be present at the university on two days of the week. During the rest of the week students work part-time for partner companies in this field.

Did you know, …

… that computer scientists have excellent career opportunities?

The digital skills acquired by our IT experts are in demand in tomorrow's workplace: whether as a software architect for mobile solutions, a technical manager of software projects, or as a web designer focusing on usability.

Did you know, …

… that you will have access to our top class facilities during your studies?

Our IT infrastructure will provide you with the best possible support during your studies: numerous laboratories, a certified test centre and useful additional facilities are available.

Mobile Software Development 10
Department Angewandte Informatik

Mobile Software Development

 

Durch den digitalen Wandel sind IT-Fachkräfte gefragt. Im Bachelorstudium „Mobile Software Development“ werden Sie zur IT-Expertin oder zum IT-Experten ausgebildet. Wir vermitteln Ihnen wichtige Inhalte rund um mobile Software-Entwicklung – und zwar in doppelter Form: durch Theorie an der Hochschule und Praxis in einem Unternehmen. Die innovative Ausbildung wird in Zusammenarbeit mit dem CAMPUS 02 und der TU Graz angeboten.

Das erwartet Sie im Studium:

Mobile Development

Software Engineering

Web Engineering

Robotics

Wirtschaft & Recht

Programmierung

Sprachen & Soft Skills

IT-Security

Wussten Sie, …

… dass wir bei der innovativen IT-Ausbildung mit der FH CAMPUS 02 und der TU Graz zusammenarbeiten?

In den ersten beiden Semestern werden die Studierenden hauptsächlich von Lehrenden der Fakultät für Informatik der TU Graz unterrichtet: im ersten Semester an der FH CAMPUS 02 Graz und im zweiten Semester an der FH JOANNEUM Graz.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass die duale Organisationsform des Studiums Theorie und Praxis optimal verknüpft?

Ab dem dritten Semester wechseln sich Theorie- und Praxisphasen ab: Die Präsenzzeit an der FH JOANNEUM Kapfenberg ist auf zwei Tage die Woche begrenzt. Die restliche Zeit gehen die Studierenden Teilzeitbeschäftigungen in fachspezifischen Partnerunternehmen nach.

Lesen Sie mehr

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Informatikerinnen und Informatiker ein hohes Karrierepotenzial haben?

Die digitalen Kompetenzen unserer IT-Fachkräfte sind in der Berufswelt von morgen gefragt: Ob als Softwarearchitektin beziehungsweise Softwarearchitekt für mobile Lösungen, in der technischen Leitung von Software-Projekten oder als Webdesignerin beziehungsweise Webdesigner mit Schwerpunkt Usability.

Lesen Sie mehr