Engineering and Production Management 19
Department of Engineering

Engineering and Production Management

 

Engineers with the confidence to innovate are in greater demand than ever. Our co-op master degree programme in Engineering and Production Management will prepare you for a managerial role in the production companies of the future – and our academic course incorporating extensive experience of the working world is your key to success.

What you will learn:

Did you know, …

… that, during the 4-semester course, you’ll spend a total of 15 months in a company on block release?

The theoretical blocks of the course are designed so that they can be ideally combined with work commitments (up to 80% employment). This provides you with a degree of financial independence without having to give up campus life.

Did you know, …

… that you start the course with an industrial R&D project?

Applied research and development is a central element of the course. Together with your partner company you’ll agree on the topic for a work-related R&D project right at the start. This topic can lead directly on to your master’s thesis.

Did you know, …

… that the course incorporates the latest technological trends?

Whether Industry 4.0 or sustainable production, the course addresses cutting edge topics of industry, preparing you for future demands in the job market.

Did you know, …

… that most of the lecturers are actively involved in industry?

Numerous experts from industry teach on the course, ensuring a relevant practical basis. Rather than outdated and out-of-touch information, industrial specialists impart the latest knowledge based on their practical experience.

Did you know, …

… that the 3rd semester is taught in English?

Many companies have production sites around the globe and the language for communicating between them is almost always English. Technical lectures delivered in English will prepare you for these challenges in industry.

Did you know, …

… that you can also spend a semester abroad?

International exchange is very important to us. Consequently you have the opportunity to spend a semester at a foreign university. You can also spend part of your practical block abroad if this can be coordinated with the company you’re training with.

Engineering and Production Management 19
Department Engineering

Engineering and Production Management

 

Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieure mit Mut zum Fortschritt sind gefragter denn je. Im dualen Masterstudium bereiten Sie sich auf die Führungsaufgaben in Produktionsunternehmen von morgen vor. Und unsere akademische Ausbildung mit umfassender Berufspraxis ist Ihr Schlüssel zum Erfolg.

Das erwartet Sie im Studium:

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie während des 4-semestrigen Studiums insgesamt 15 Monate in einem Unternehmen sind?

Die Theoriephasen des Studiums sind so gestaltet, dass sich diese mit einer Beschäftigung in einem Unternehmen im Ausmaß von bis zu 80 Prozent optimal vereinbaren lassen. Dies ermöglicht Ihnen auch eine gewisse finanzielle Unabhängigkeit, ohne auf ein „Campusleben“ verzichten zu müssen.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie bereits mit einem industriellen F&E-Projekt in Ihr Studium starten?

Angewandte Forschung und Entwicklung ist ein zentrales Thema im Studium. Schon zu Beginn stimmen Sie mit Ihrem Partnerunternehmen das Thema für ein begleitendes F&E-Projekt ab. Diese Themenstellung kann direkt in Ihre Masterarbeit einfließen.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass im Studium aktuelle Technologietrends direkt Eingang finden?

Egal ob „Industrie 4.0“ oder „Sustainable Production”, im Studium beschäftigen Sie sich mit diesen Themen auf aktuellem Niveau und bereiten sich damit optimal auf die künftigen Anforderungen der Arbeitswelt vor.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass die meisten Vortragenden direkt aus der Praxis kommen?

Um einen durchgängigen Praxisbezug im Studium zu erzielen, sind zahlreiche Expertinnen und Experten aus der Industrie in der Lehre tätig. Anstelle von verstaubtem Hörsaalwissen gibt es aktuellstes Erfahrungswissen aus der Praxis von Spezialistinnen und Spezialisten.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass das 3. Semester in englischer Sprache gehalten wird?

Viele Unternehmen haben weltweit verteilte Produktionsstandorte und die gemeinsame Konferenzsprache ist fast immer Englisch. In den englischsprachigen Fachvorlesungen bereiten Sie sich optimal auf diese Herausforderungen in der Industrie vor.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie auch ein Semester im Ausland verbringen können?

Internationaler Austausch ist uns sehr wichtig. Daher haben Sie die Möglichkeit, ein Semester an einer ausländischen Hochschule zu verbringen. Sie können aber auch, so dies mit Ihrem Ausbildungsunternehmen koordinierbar ist, einen Teil der Praxisphasen im Ausland verbringen.