International Industrial Management 21
Department of Management

International Industrial Management

 

The International Industrial Management programme combines management skills with expert knowledge in engineering and business with a focus on supply chain management and the future of production. You can specialise in Industry 4.0 or Supply Chain Engineering. This know-how will make you a sought-after expert for senior positions in industry.

What you will learn:

Supply Chain Engineering

In this specialisation you will learn how to optimise the supply chain from the customer's customer to the supplier's supplier. The focus is on technical procurement including supplier management and on technical sales including market research, CRM and multi-channel management.

Management

You will work on strategic topics in different contexts such as innovation & entrepreneurship, sustainability, international management, business planning and product life cycle management.

Smart Production & Services

This specialisation focuses on the future of (manufacturing) companies, namely digitalisation. The topics range from big data & data analysis and smart manufacturing & simulation to classical factory planning & lean production. Special emphasis is also placed on aspects of quality management and risk management.

Enterprise Resource Planning

IT has become an indispensable tool for any company: you will be made familiar with business management software such as SAP and ERP and systems for customer & supplier relationship management and learn how to integrate them in business processes.

Leadership

If you want to take on responsibility you must first learn to systematically reflect on topics and on yourself. The necessary input will be provided by subjects such as Human Resources Management, Leadership & Conflict Management, Supply Chain Management or International Management & Negotiations.

International Research Projects

You will work in project groups to explore industrially relevant topics from practice, often together with industrial companies. Our students have successfully completed a total of some 370 projects, which are undertaken in the second semester. The students on the Master's programme apply their leadership skills by supervising students on the Bachelor's course as team or project managers.

International Industrial Management 18

Did you know, …

… that we help you gain the necessary qualifications for the programme?

We offer a range of introductory modules at the start of the course depending on your previous education. These modules allow applicants with an engineering degree to gain insight into industrial management, while students with an industrial management degree can fill their knowledge gaps in the field of engineering. A transitional semester with a focus on engineering subjects is available for applicants with a business management degree.

International Industrial Management 36

Did you know, …

… that you’ll acquire the management knowledge needed in executive positions?

You deepen your knowledge of key management skills in general management, technical sales and technical procurement.

International Industrial Management 58

Did you know, …

… that you’ll be studying with the best?

Renowned managers from industry and business have rated our degree programme as the best industrial engineering course at an Austrian university of applied sciences.

International Industrial Management 16

Did you know, …

… that you’ll undertake an industrial research project?

During their second semester students lead a project team and investigate current challenges in national and international business practice in the form of an industrial project.

International Industrial Management 19

Did you know, …

… that we offer hands-on knowledge?

Our lecturers enjoy many years of professional and leadership experience. Our students benefit from access to this know-how, and can apply what they have learned on the course in their later careers.

International Industrial Management 27

Did you know, …

… that excellent jobs are waiting for our industrial engineers?

With your specialist technical knowledge and management expertise, you’ll be highly sought-after for management positions in industry. And you will also be qualified for positions which require both a technical and business understanding.

International Industrial Management 60

Did you know, …

… that our master degree makes you fit to work anywhere in the world?

A major focus is placed on international exchange during the course. Over two thirds of our students are given the chance to complete at least one semester abroad at a partner university.

International Industrial Management 61

Did you know, …

… that you can learn a second foreign language in addition to English?

You’ll learn business English to a high level, equipping you for the international job market. And we also offer the chance to learn a second foreign language, such as Spanish, Russian or Chinese, where there is sufficient interest from students in a particular year.

International Industrial Management 62

Did you know, …

… that you can catch up on any technical knowledge you may be missing by taking courses from the Industrial Management bachelor degree programme?

International Industrial Management 55

Did you know, …

… that you’ll graduate with the academic degree of Diplomingenieur / Diplomingenieurin (DI) in four semesters?

We ensure the degree programme covers all the subject areas you need and is organised so that you can focus on the essentials – your studies.

International Industrial Management 21
Department für Management

International Industrial Management

 

Das internationale Wirtschaftsingenieurs-Studium verbindet Managementkompetenz mit technisch-wirtschaftlichem Fachwissen und rückt die Wertschöpfungskette sowie die Produktion der Zukunft in den Fokus. Bei uns können Sie sich zudem auf Ihrem Fachgebiet spezialisieren: Industrie 4.0 oder Supply Chain Engineering. Mit diesem Know-how sind Sie als Führungskraft in der Industrie gefragt.

Das erwartet Sie im Studium:

Supply Chain Engineering

Wie die Wertschöpfungskette vom Kunden des Kunden bis zum Lieferanten des Lieferanten optimiert werden kann, lernen Sie in dieser Vertiefung. Die Schwerpunkte sind Technischer Einkauf inklusive Lieferantenmanagement sowie Technischer Vertrieb inklusive Marktforschung, CRM und Multi-Channel-Management.

Management & Unternehmensführung

Sie bearbeiten strategische Themen in unterschiedlichen Kontexten, wie etwa Innovation & Entrepreneurship, Sustainability, International Management, Business Planning und Product Life Cycle Management.

Smart Production & Services

In dieser Vertiefung beschäftigen Sie sich mit der Zukunft von (produzierenden) Unternehmen – der Digitalisierung. Die Themen reichen von Big Data & Data Analysis über Smart Manufacturing & Simulation bis hin zur klassischen Fabriksplanung & Lean Production. Aber auch Fächer wie Quality Management und Risk Management kommen im Studium nicht zu kurz.

Enterprise Resource Planning & Co.

Kein Unternehmen ohne IT: Sie lernen betriebswirtschaftliche Software wie SAP und ERP kennen, aber auch Systeme für Customer & Supplier Relationship Management und erfahren, wie man sie in betriebliche Prozesse integriert.

Leadership Competences

Wer Verantwortung übernehmen will, muss lernen systematisch Themen und sich selbst zu reflektieren. In Fächern wie Human Resource Management, Leadership & Conflict Management, Supply Chain Management oder International Management & Negotations erhalten Sie Input.

International Research Projects

In Projektgruppen bearbeiten Sie industrierelevante Themen aus beziehungsweise für die Praxis, oft gemeinsam mit Industrieunternehmen. Bisher wurden bereits rund 370 Projekte, die über das gesamte zweite Semester laufen, erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Die Studierenden des Master-Studiums wenden das Gelernte zum Thema Führen an, indem sie die Team-/ Projektleitung über die Bachelor-Studierenden übernehmen.

International Industrial Management 41

Wussten Sie, …

… dass wir Ihnen den Zugang zum Studium erleichtern?

Je nach Vorstudium bieten wir zu Beginn des Studiums unterschiedliche Einstiegslehrveranstaltungen an. Für alle mit einem technischen Abschluss gibt es wirtschaftsingenieur-orientierte und für alle mit einem Wirtschaftsingenieur-Abschluss technische Module. Für Bewerberinnen und Bewerber mit einem betriebswirtschaftlichen Abschluss sind technische Übergangssemester möglich.

International Industrial Management 43

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie in vier Semestern mit dem akademischen Grad Dipl.-Ing. abschließen?

Wir sorgen für eine optimale inhaltliche Ausrichtung des Studiums sowie perfekte organisatorische Rahmenbedingungen. Dadurch können Sie sich auf das Wesentliche konzentrieren: Ihr Studium.

International Industrial Management 44

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie Management-Know-how für Führungskräfte erwerben?

Sie erweitern ihr Wissen um wichtige Management-Skills in den Bereichen „General Management“, „Supply Chain Engineering“ und „Smart Production & Services“

International Industrial Management 45

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie bei den Besten studieren?

Renommierte Führungskräfte aus Industrie und Wirtschaft zeichneten unseren Studiengang wiederholt zum besten Wirtschaftsingenieurs-Studium aller Fachhochschulen Österreichs aus.

International Industrial Management 46

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie ein Industrial Research Project durchführen werden?

Im zweiten Semester leiten unsere Studierenden ein Projektteam und forschen im Rahmen industrieller Projektarbeiten zu aktuellen Fragestellungen aus der nationalen und internationalen Unternehmenspraxis.

International Industrial Management 47

Wussten Sie, …

… dass wir Wissen zum Anfassen vermitteln?

Unsere Vortragenden verfügen über jahrelange Berufs- und Führungserfahrung. Von diesem Know-how profitieren unsere Studierenden und können das Erlernte im späteren Berufsleben direkt in die berufliche Praxis umsetzen.

International Industrial Management 48

Wussten Sie, …

… dass unsere Wirtschafts-Ingenieurinnen und -Ingenieure ausgezeichnete Berufschancen haben?

Mit Ihrem technischen Spezialwissen und Ihrem Management-Know-how sind Sie als Führungskraft in der Industrie gefragt. Sie können überdies jede Schnittstellenfunktion einnehmen, bei der es darauf ankommt, technisches und kaufmännisches Denken aufeinander abzustimmen.

International Industrial Management 49

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie unser Master fit für den Einsatz rund um den Globus macht?

Internationaler Austausch wird im Studium groß geschrieben. Über zwei Drittel der Studierenden haben die Möglichkeit, mindestens ein Semester an einer Partnerhochschule im Ausland zu absolvieren.

International Industrial Management 50

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie neben Englisch auch eine zweite Fremdsprache erlernen können?

Um bestens für den internationalen Job-Markt gerüstet zu sein, lernen Sie Business English auf hohem Niveau. Außerdem wird bei entsprechendem Interesse des Jahrgangs auch eine zweite Fremdsprache angeboten, zum Beispiel Spanisch, Russisch oder Chinesisch.

International Industrial Management 51

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie fehlende technische Vorkenntnisse im Rahmen des Bachelor-Studiums „Industriewirtschaft / Industrial Management“ erwerben können?

Da die Lehrveranstaltungen in kleinen Teams stattfinden, können wir auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse der Studierenden eingehen.

Weitere Stories