Global Green and Social Business 20
Department of Management

Global Green and Social Business

Specialisation in the Master degree programme Global Strategic Management. The course will start in autumn 2021, subject to approval by the relevant bodies.

 

Achieving social welfare and improving the quality of life for future generations is an important part of the modern and responsible business world. In addition to that, resource scarcity requires organizations to strongly incorporate “green goals” in their company policies. We will provide you with an advanced understanding of business essentials as well as state-of-the-art knowledge about economic, environmental, and social sustainability.

What you will learn:

Core Topics

Business Lab & Projects

Semester Abroad

Did you know, …

… that our newly updated curriculum perfectly prepares you for the global business dynamics of the future?

We keep you up to date with the developments of international business. This was, we guarantee you exciting state-of-the-art lectures and projects in: sustainable business activities on a global level, natural resources, environment and CSR, strategic management and international finance, global markets, and economics as well as market research.

Did you know, …

… that you will enjoy an international environment at our institute?

You will not only learn about international business environments. In our master’s degree programme, you will study in an international environment together with students and professors from all parts of the world. A mandatory exchange semester further enhances your learning progress, language skills, and intercultural competencies.

Did you know, …

… that you can spend a semester abroad at one of our numerous partner universities?

Our institute is part of a growing global network of partner universities in Asia, Latin America, Europe, and Africa. Experience international markets at first hand and gain valuable insights for your future career.

Did you know, …

… that Global Green and Social Business is offered in a work-friendly study mode?

We believe that practice makes perfect. Therefore, you can obtain valuable knowledge inside and outside of your studies: in lectures, student projects, and a part-time job of your choice.

Global Green and Social Business 20
Department Management

Global Green and Social Business

Studienrichtung im Masterstudium Global Strategic Management, Start im Herbst 2021 vorbehaltlich der Genehmigung durch die zuständigen Gremien.

 

Das Erreichen von sozialem Wohlergehen und die Verbesserung der Lebensqualität zukünftiger Generationen ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil der modernen und verantwortungsvollen Geschäftswelt. Darüber hinaus erfordert die Ressourcenknappheit, dass Unternehmen grüne Ziele stark in ihre Unternehmensrichtlinien einbinden. Wir vermitteln Ihnen ein umfassendes Verständnis über Business-Grundlagen sowie zeitgemäße Kenntnisse über wirtschaftliche, ökologische und soziale Nachhaltigkeit.

Das erwartet Sie im Studium:

Top-Schwerpunkte

Business Lab & Projekte

Auslandssemester

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie unser brandneues Curriculum optimal auf die globale Geschäftsdynamik der Zukunft vorbereitet?

Wir bleiben am Ball und garantieren Ihnen spannende und hochmoderne Vorträge und Projekte in den Bereichen: Nachhaltige Geschäftstätigkeiten auf globaler Ebene, Natürliche Ressourcen, Umwelt und CSR, Strategisches Management und Internationale Finanzen, Marktforschung, Globale Märkte und Ökonomik.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie ein Semester an einer unserer zahlreichen Partneruniversitäten verbringen können?

Unser Institut ist Teil eines Netzwerks an Partneruniversitäten in Afrika, Asien, Europa, und Lateinamerika. Nutzen Sie diese Chance und erleben Sie internationale Märkte aus erster Hand. In Ihrem Auslandssemester können Sie Ihren interkulturellen und sprachlichen Horizont erweitern sowie wertvolle Erfahrungen für Ihr späteres Berufsleben sammeln.

Lesen Sie mehr

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Global Green und Social Business berufsermöglichend angeboten wird?

Übung macht den Meister. Daher können Sie inner- und außerhalb Ihres Studiums wertvolles Wissen erwerben: in praxisbezogenen Vorlesungen, Studierendenprojekten und einer Teilzeitstelle Ihrer Wahl.

Lesen Sie mehr

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie in unserem Masterprogramm ein internationales Umfeld genießen?

Sie werden nicht nur zusammen mit Studierenden aus aller Welt an unserem Campus in Graz studieren, sondern auch von Dozentinnen und Dozenten aus den unterschiedlichsten Ländern lernen. Alle Lehrveranstaltungen werden in englischer Sprache abgehalten, um Ihren Lernprozess zu beschleunigen